

chard L. Tettamant, Administrator

Brian F. Blake, Assistant Administrator

Donald C. Rohan, Assistant Administrator **Board of Trustees** 

Gerald Brown, Chairman Gary W. Edge Donald W. Hill John M. Mays Rector McCollum Steven G. Shaw Maxine Thornton-Reese George J. Tomasovic Steven H. Umlor Richard H. Wachsman

January 7, 2004

Fraud Investigations
Dallas Public Fraud Prevention Services
P.O. Box 455
Addison, TX 75001-0455

Re: ID# 0301-042

By letter of December 24, 2003 I provided you with what I thought was a complete list of trustees and payments to those individuals during calendar years 2000 through 2003. There were two oversights in the listing from which I drew my response. I have attached a letter from Mayor Ronald Kirk dated October 4, 2001 in which he appointed, among others, Mitchell Rasansky and Leo V. Chaney, Jr. Mr. Razansky never attended a Board meeting. His letter of resignation dated January 4, 2002 was attached to my letter to you dated December 8, 2003 responding to your request 0301-042. Mr. Leo V. Chaney Jr. attended only the Board meetings held on November 9, 2001 and December 13, 2001. His letter of resignation from the Board dated May 21, 2002 was also attached to my letter of December 8, 2003. Neither Mr. Chaney nor Mr. Razansky ever received a payment from the System.

Please accept my apology for this oversight.

XICKA C. K

Very traly yours,

Richard L. Tettamant

Administrator

Enclosure:

Ronald Kirk letter of October 4, 2001

c:

Teodoro J. Benevides



RONALD KIRK Mayor RECEIVED

OCT 1 8 2001

DALLAS POLICE & FIRE PENSION SYSTEM

October 4, 2001

Richard L. Tettamant Administrator Dallas Police & Fire Pension Board 2301 N. Akard St. Suite 200 Dallas, TX 75201

Dear Mr. Tetta

This is to inform you that I am appointing Councilmembers Donald Hill, Maxine Thornton-Reese, Leo V. Chaney Jr. and Mitchell Rasansky to represent the City of Dallas on the Dallas Police & Fire Pension Board of Directors for the 2001-2002 term. If I can be of further assistance, please let me know.

10

Ronald Kirk Mayor

cc: Councilmember Donald Hill

Councilmember Maxine Thornton-Reese

Councilmember Leo V. Chaney Jr. Councilmember Mitchell Rasansky

Ted Benavides, city manager